AAAA Records in Shared Hosting
If you'd like to set up a new AAAA record a domain or subdomain hosted within your shared hosting account, it will not take you more than a couple of simple steps to do that. Our in-house built Hepsia CP is rather intuitive to use and it will enable you to set up or modify every single record easily. When you sign in and go to the DNS Records section, where you'll discover all current records for your domains and subdomains, you will simply have to click the "New" button, pick out AAAA from a small drop-down options menu in the pop-up which will appear, type or paste the necessary IPv6 address and save the modification - it's as easy as that. The new record shall be fully active within only 1 hour and the hostname you have created it for shall start opening whatever content you have with the other company. If needed, you are also going to be able to edit the TTL (Time To Live) value, which signifies the time in seconds which the new record will be working after you eventually change it to something different or you simply remove it.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Servers
As our sophisticated cloud hosting platform supports AAAA records, you will be able to create one without difficulty for any domain or subdomain you host inside a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record will propagate within the hour, so you can start using the services of any other company you forward the domain/subdomain to in no time. You could create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia hosting CP where you will also find all the other records that were created automatically or you have set up manually in the past. The creation of the new AAAA record is as simple as picking out the needed domain name or subdomain and the AAAA type via simple drop-down menus, typing the IPv6 address inside a text box and saving the modification. You'll be able to modify the record at any time if required. In case the other service provider requires a particular TTL value for the new record, you will be able to edit this setting as well. The Time To Live option defines how long an existing record will keep working after you change it or remove it and the time is in seconds.